Remove Autosave on Settings Screen or move Account info to new screen.

Details details details.. Post your requests here!
innerspark
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Aug 2017 23:58
Status: Offline

Remove Autosave on Settings Screen or move Account info to new screen.

Postby innerspark » 18 Aug 2017 00:06

Being a user designer I know how frustrating autosaves can be with a user who as well as how help full they can be. The main problem with them is autosave's are actually more annoying than helpful. For instance the biggest issue I have is I tend to allow some usernames and passwords to be autofilled for me so that I do not have to always remember every password I have. This has been a big headache with couchpotato as there have been many times now where it will change my user's password and I get locked out of the system. As anyone who has had this happen to them knows, once this happens the only way to fix it is to go into your config setting and remove the user information and reset it up once you get back into the application.

Can we do away with this feature and require a save button and or can we move the account information to a separate section so that when a user clicks setting they are not automatically on the section of the settings?

Return to “Feature Requests”